Home is where the…

..what? Home is where the what is? I don’t know. I do know there is no doubt I am going to miss having a home.

I will miss not being able to have a space to roam around; surrounded by familiar things that are mine. There is a certain sense of rightness and safety – of cocoonism, of complete belonging that I’m not sure comes from any other experience than being in one’s own home. It is pretty scary to think of leaving it.

…and I’ll be damned if I say something totally New Age like “butterflies probably have that same fear at first.”

Leave a Reply

